Residency Requirement:You do not have to be a resident of Nebraska.
Waiting Period in Nebraska:
Fees in Nebraska:
Common Law Marriage:
Same Sex Marriage:No.
Under 19:A certified copy of your birth certificate and a notarized consent form must be signed by the person's legal guardian giving consent to the marriage of the minor. Nebraska will not issue a marriage license if either applicant is under 17 years of age.
Officiants in Nebraska:Any ordained minister, and all judges, including retired judges, and clerk magistrates. Officiants do not have to reside in Nebraska, and they do not have to register with the state.
Witnesses:Two witnesses are required to be present at your marriage ceremony.
Miscellaneous:License is good for 1 year anywhere in Nebraska.
You will need to provide the following information:
Name of the groom and/or bride, Date of Marriage.
1913 through June 1976, contact Nebraska Health & Human Services System
P.O. Box 95065
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509
Prior to 1913, contact the Nebraska State Historical Society
PO Box 82554
Lincoln, NE 68501-2554
PLEASE NOTE:State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only and should not be regarded as legal advice.
It is important that you verify all information with your local marriage license office or county clerk before making any wedding or travel plans.